Watch Me Fly

I still feel this uncertainty gripping me
Keeping me from being all I can be
Why do I doubt the truth that I know in my heart?
When I’m so close to reaching this brand new start

No one else can take me home, I’ve got to do this on my own
And when I arrive, there you’ll stand with open arms
Now I’m following the beat, it’s no longer haunting me
We were born to do great things, I’ll make this mine

I’ve heard the call and I will be strong
I must free my soul, which means that I must carry on
No more feeling sorry, no more confusion
Now is the time to finally get this right

No one else can take me home, I’ve got to do this on my own
And when I arrive, yes you’ll be there with open arms
You pushed me off the ledge ’cause you believed in me
Now I must believe in myself and then I’ll fly

Always ten steps ahead, you never doubted me
I’ll clear this all away, then watch me fly

Leave a Reply

