Your Song

Last night while drifting off
I was awakened by a sound
I heard a guitar strumming
Felt like someone was coming
I know it was you

I heard you singing your song
Your beautiful voice
That I’ve been longing to hear
Crept up into my ears
I heard you singing your heart

Tried my best to remember
What it was that you said
Rehearsed it once or twice
It made me feel so nice
But then I fell asleep

Now I can’t remember what you sang to me
But the echo of your voice for a moment set me free
I long to hear it again tonight
Turn my darkness into light
I long to hear you sing your song

Leave a Reply

