Untitled

[Written 6/12/08]

And all I want to know is why I can’t reach up to the top
And all I want to know is why I can’t just have what I’ve got
And all I’m saying is there’s just got to be more than this
And all you’re giving it’s just not enough and you know this so

Why do you keep tearing it down?
You know we’ll come right back up and yet we’re here again
Does it really have to be this hard?
You want me and I want you so let’s just get it back

When you look at me I see it in your eyes that you care
And when you touch me I can feel it too I know that it’s there
But when you speak to me sometimes you act just like it’s nothing
And when I think of you like that I want to run far away

So why do you keep tearing it down?
You know we’ll come right back up and yet we’re here again
Does it really have to be this hard?
You want me and I want you so let’s just get it back

Leave a Reply

